Undo

This is one of the most powerful features of neo4j Commander and has proven to be a real lifesaver in daily data management tasks:

neo4j Commander keeps an undo history for these operations:

  • Changes to nodes (labels & properties)
  • Changes to relationships (properties)
  • Node deletion
  • Relationship deletion

You can perform a quick UNDO directly from the info-snackbar shown at the bottom of the screen after saving changes.

To undo other/previous operations, click the undo button undo in the filter area and pick an entry from the undo history.

Notes:

  1. Selecting an operation to UNDO from the undo history will only undo that single change but not any changes that occurred after.
  2. When DETACH DELETEing a node, all attached relationships will be deleted along with it. Undoing a node deletion re-creates the node and all relationships.
  3. Undoing a delete operation will re-create nodes/relationships and their data but the DB will assign new  different IDs.
  4. The undo history is not persisted in any way and only available in the browser as long as the window/tab is open.